Welcome back, me!

Well guys, I’ve been gone for a long time! I know you’ve all missed me dearly, but I’ve been crazy busy. Today, I graduated, for the second time. I know have my degree in electrical engineering, as well as certification in .NET software development/engineering. It was a long time coming, and the last 4 months to finish have been very intense and very hard, but ultimately worth every minute. I have officially accepted a job with a large chemical/manufacturing company with a local office here in the metro. I will be starting this coming Monday. I couldn’t be more excited!

Before I get into all the crazy baby things that have happened in the past 4 months, I’d like to give a big shout out to my amazing partner for all the love and support she have given me. I walked away from a steady and secure job to pursue my dream of being a software engineer and she supported our family and me, both emotionally and financially. It’s been rough, but honestly, our strength as a couple has only gotten stronger from all this, so you know…yay!

 

Now, on to crazy baby related things! HOLY CRAP!, baby has grown up so much! She’ll be 5 months old on Sunday, and I feel like just yesterday she was only a few weeks old. She can roll all over the place on her own…and OMG does she ever! I give it till the end of her 5th month and she’ll be crawling all over the place, all out of control and stuff. She can sit up with all most no help, and has been chowing down on rice formula the last few weeks. She sleeps through the night now…well, most nights anyway. Some nights she has no chill at all! She’s a total belly sleeper…just like her mom. Her hair is getting more and more red every day!

We’ve discovered that she loves to ride around in my Jeep with the tops off. She seems to really enjoy the wind, and just being outside in general..you know, like dad! This weekend I am finally gonna get a chance to start using my baby bullet to make her homemade baby food. We are gonna start with peas…cause I lost the argument to start with sweet potatoes…I never win the good arguments. So many milestones have happened. She knows who E and I are by face AND voice now. She follows our voice, too! Though she seems to be a little directionally  challenged. I assume she gets that from her mother, too. She also smiles all the time. Any time she sees me, she smiles this big toothless grin. Only a baby can make a toothless grin so damn cute!

 

I remember when I was all tough and hard and rough around the edges. And I guess to a degree I still am, but when it comes to that little blue eyed ginger, I’m a lot like wet tissue paper. And you know what? I’m ok with that. Cause I love her just the same. I could go on for hours and hours about all the amazing things that have happened in the past four months, but I’ll save you the details. Instead, I’ll leave you with this little bit of knowledge….I’M BATMAN!

<<<¶Also, going forward, instead of this being a daily blog, I think I will make it a weekly thing, unless something awesome happens and I can’t wait to share it with all my adoring fans (so basically, my mom). Later people!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

